Give up shifts

Updated Aug 26, 2020

When you give up a shift, you are indicating that you don't want to work that shift if possible. Keep in mind that you are still responsible for working that shift until another employee has picked it up and the change has been approved by your manager.

Select My Schedules from the menu

Select the shift you would like to give up

Tap the Give Up button

Tap OK to give up the shift

Click OK to acknowledge warning

When a shift is given up, a red "Pending Give Up" box will appear on the shift until another employee picks it up and a manager approves.

After approval, the shift will disappear from your schedule.

Previous Article View your schedule and confirm your shifts
Next Article View other employees' schedules

Still need help?

Contact Us