TimeForge accounts can be canceled at any time. TimeForge values each and every customer and strives to keep them satisfied and their accounts active, but we understand that we are not always the best fit. Customers are not required to sign any contracts and can cancel their TimeForge accounts at their own discretion. However, here are some helpful things to keep in mind when canceling an account:
- You are solely responsible for properly canceling your account. An email or phone request to cancel an account is not considered cancellation. You can cancel your account at any time by clicking on the Payment Options link in the Set Up tab at the top of the screen. The Payment Options screen provides a simple, no questions asked cancellation link.
- All of your content will be immediately deleted from the service upon cancellation. This information cannot be recovered once your account is canceled.
- If you cancel the service before the end of your current paid up month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again.
(See our Terms of Service.)
Log into TimeForge
Log in as a manager or account owner. If your account has more than one location in TimeForge, switch to the Corporate level. You'll know you're at the Corporate level if the dropdown at the top of the left side navigation menu reads "Corporate."
If the menu reads "Location" (as in the image below), just click the down arrow and select the name of your business under CORPORATE LEVEL to switch to the Corporate level.
Go to the Payment Options page under the Set Up tab
Open the Set Up tab and select Payment Options.
Click the "Cancel TimeForge Account" link
Locate and click the blue link that says "Cancel TimeForge Account."
Canceling your account will immediately delete all of your TimeForge settings and data.