Use TimeClock Mode to allow employees to clock in or out on a shared computer

Updated Aug 26, 2020

TimeForge Attendance provides two different and distinct methods for employees to clock in, based on manager preference.

One method, described below, is to use the TimeForge Time Clock Mode, which displays a list of employees (including your name), and you can clock in or out by simply clicking on your name, and entering your password.

This method of clocking in and out is designed for use on shared computer systems.

Starting TimeClock Mode

To start Time Clock Mode find and click the button under Attendance.

TimeForge will then prompt you to confirm or deny that you want to do this.

Clocking In using TimeClock Mode

Locate your name on the list of staff members (sorted alphabetically)

Locate your name on the list of staff members (sorted alphabetically)

On the list of staff members, click on Clock In (or click on your name).

Time Clock Mode knows when you clocked in ...

Time Clock Mode knows when you clocked in ...

After clocking in successfully, your clock in date and time will be displayed next to your name.

Clocking out using Timeclock Mode

Locate your name on the list of staff members (sorted alphabetically)

Locate your name on the list of staff members (sorted alphabetically)

On the list of staff members, click on Clock Out (or click on your name).

Enter Tips, Mileage, and Notes when clocking out

Enter Tips, Mileage, and Notes when clocking out

Before finalizing your Time Clock clock out, you may review your current time card.  Specifically, TimeForge Attendance displays how long you have been clocked in during this shift, and what your total is for the week.  You may also enter any declared tips, mileage calculations, or notes for management.

Choose Clock Out to complete the clock out process.

0 Comment

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment
Previous Article Manage Attendance Overview
Next Article Require passwords in TimeClock Mode

Still need help?

Contact Us