TimeForge Knowledge Base

Turn off shift confirmations

Updated Feb 13, 2021

In TimeForge, shift confirmations allow employees to confirm that they will work a shift for which they are scheduled, notifying management that they "got the memo." You may want to turn off shift confirmations if your business does not need employees to confirm their scheduled shifts. By turning off shift confirmations, employees will no longer have the option of confirming their scheduled shifts.

Here's how you can easily disable confirmations.

Navigate to the Settings page under the Set Up tab

From the Location level, open the Set Up tab and select Settings from the submenu.

Scroll down to the shift confirmation settings

Select "No" to turn off shift confirmations

Find the option that says "Do you want to enable staff members to confirm their scheduled shifts?"

Select No to turn off shift confirmations. (This will also hide the two other shift confirmation options below it.)

Click the Save button at the bottom of the page

To save your changes, scroll down and click the Save button at the bottom of the page. You're all set!

Previous Article Restrict supervisors' access to personal information
Next Article Create and modify Age Rules
Still need help? Contact Us